jump to navigation

Friday the 13th drug overdose January 13, 2017

Posted by Ubi Dubium in Events, Humor.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

We had a perfect confluence of luck happen today, appropriate for Friday the 13th.  Not for us, though.  For our black cat.

My spouse called me at work: “The catnip wasn’t sealed!  I just knocked it over!”  About 1/4 cup had spilled onto the floor.  He got most of it up, but not before our Regulus had discovered that a massive overdose of his favorite drug was right in a perfect spot to roll in it.

regulus-and-the-catnip-spill

See how his eyes look like they are vibrating?  He’s stoned out of his mind here.  Some cats don’t care for nip, but our kitty is a nip fiend.

When he gets a noseful of the stuff, he forgets how gravity works.  He’s fine now, as far as we can tell.

Comments»

1. shelldigger - January 14, 2017

I have two black cats of my own 🙂

You don’t suppose there is a drug that affects humans like that? I’ll need four years worth to get through this…

Thanks for sharing 🙂

Liked by 2 people

Ubi Dubium - January 14, 2017

I wish there was! I’d be laying in a stock of it too. The best I’ve got is chocolate.

Liked by 1 person

2. Godless Cranium - January 14, 2017

Haha. Wow. Those eyes!

Liked by 1 person

Ubi Dubium - January 14, 2017

A friend of mine describes my cat as “A cat-shaped hole in the universe with big yellow eyes.”

Liked by 1 person

3. john zande - January 14, 2017

Purrrfect!

I grow catnip.

Liked by 1 person

4. tiffany267 - January 14, 2017

cute

Like

5. Quixie - January 15, 2017

Ah, this made me laugh. Thanks for that… and I’m glad to see you posting again!

Liked by 1 person


Thoughts?

