jump to navigation

Happy Blasphemy! September 30, 2016

Posted by Ubi Dubium in Events, Responses.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

blasphemy-day

It’s Blasphemy Rights Day!

In appreciation for living in a country where it’s (currently) not illegal to say bad things about people’s beliefs, I’d like to state the following:

Islam is a religion that contains a few good ideas and a lot of really horrible ones.  People who follow it should quit.

Christianity is a religion that contains a few good ideas and a lot of really horrible ones. People who follow it should quit.

Judaism is a religion that contains a few good ideas and a lot of really horrible ones. People who follow it should quit.

Same for Scientology, Hinduism, Mormonism, and most other isms out there.  Stop giving these organizations your money.  Stop doing what their self-appointed holy men tell you to do.

worst-kite-ever

And now, to make sure I have offended everybody:

Professional sports aren’t really important, and we spend too much money on them.

The Battlestar Galactica reboot could have used better writers.  So could Lost.

Beer is gross.  So is champagne.  So is coffee.

“Sherlock” is only just OK, and doesn’t compare to the Jeremy Brett Sherlock Holmes series.

Did I miss anybody?

jeez-it

Comments»

1. Daz - September 30, 2016

“Sherlock” is only just OK, and doesn’t compare to the Jeremy Brett Sherlock Holmes series.

Thankyouthankyouthankyou! I thought I was alone in this belief.

Liked by 2 people

2. Daz - September 30, 2016

Oh, and Farscape is better than Firefly.

Liked by 1 person

Ubi Dubium - September 30, 2016

Since I haven’t seen Farscape yet, and since it’s Blasphemy Day, I’ll allow this comment. 🙂

Like

3. Godless Cranium - September 30, 2016

You lost me on the coffee! I’m so offended!

I’ll turn the other cheek. Lol

Liked by 3 people

4. mechanicdude - September 30, 2016

“There is no God and we are his prophets”. – C. McCarthy

Liked by 1 person

5. john zande - September 30, 2016

Jesus, after dark

Like

6. Quixie - September 30, 2016

😂

Liked by 1 person

7. pluviolover - October 1, 2016

Some beer is gross. But my brand of beer is the right beer and all others are just plain wrong. Coffee is only gross if you have improperly conditioned taste buds. If you read “Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff,” you will learn that Jesus determined that if one puts milk in it, coffee is much improved.

Liked by 1 person

Ubi Dubium - October 1, 2016

Coffee is gross because I have way too many tastebuds. Same with beer. Bitterness is just so overwhelming a flavor to me that it spoils a lot of foods other people like. No amount of milk will cover up the bitterness. Unless I leave out the coffee part, and then I have lactose intolerance to deal with.

If coffee tasted like it smelled, I’d love it. If there were a beer without hops, I might like that too.

Liked by 2 people

essiep - October 1, 2016

Tried stout? Maybe too heavy and malty for your taste.

Like

Ubi Dubium - October 1, 2016

I have tried a sip of Stout. Still too bitter. Give me a hard cider, preferably a Woodchuck Amber.

Liked by 1 person

pluviolover - October 1, 2016

I have heard that cold brewed coffee is much better. Will try some soon. I agree with hops…hoppy beer is gross indeed. I also second your enjoyment of the smell of fresh coffee.

Liked by 1 person


Thoughts?

