jump to navigation

Pie! November 27, 2014

Posted by Ubi Dubium in Wow.
Tags: ,
trackback

Sometimes I get discouraged, reading all those great bloggers out there and seeing all their accomplishments, advanced degrees, and professional experience, and I don’t have any of that.  I don’t teach science to kids, I haven’t made a great discovery, I’m not an experienced speaker, sometimes my life seems pretty ho-hum.

But last night I made this, and it came out perfectly, and I’m feeling pretty pleased with myself right now.

Pie

Small triumphs.

Edit 11/30:

It sliced well too, and we served it with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream.  Needless to say, it’s gone now.

Slice

Comments»

1. john zande - November 27, 2014

That pie is to die for. Well done

Liked by 1 person

ubi dubium - November 27, 2014

Thanks!

As long as it’s not to die from, I’m happy.

Liked by 1 person

john zande - November 27, 2014

Oh, nicely played!

Like

2. Logan G - November 27, 2014

Mmm, pie! 🙂

Like

3. Arkenaten - November 28, 2014

If you can bake a pie, you’re all right in my book!
Love the latticework/braid.
Haven’t seen that done in ages.

Like

4. sirtj - December 1, 2014

So, is there any pie left?

Like


Thoughts?

