jump to navigation

Bring a Church Bulletin, get a discount! October 12, 2014

Posted by Ubi Dubium in Humor.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Every so often, I’ll see a story about some business or other offering a discount or a free ticket on Sunday, if you bring your church bulletin.  Of course this discriminates against people who don’t go to church.  And every time I see one of those stories I think “There really ought to be a church bulletin that non-church-goers could just pull up online, insert their location and date, print out, and get those same discounts.  I should do something about that”

Well, I’ve finally gotten around to doing something about that.  I’ve created a Pastafarian Church Bulletin, and included as many of the regular churchy elements as I could think of, including cheesy clip-art and Latin mumbo-jumbo.  This is a fillable .pdf form, so you can put in your City and State, and the date.  Print it double sided (flip on short end if your printer can do 2-sided printing) and fold it in half, and you’re ready to go.  (Use pastel colored paper if you have it!)

Fillable PDF:  FSM Church Bulletin

Here’s a preview of what it looks like:

Pastafarian Church Bulletin_Page_1

Pastafarian Church Bulletin_Page_2

If you use this anywhere and get a good reaction, please let me know!

Comments»

1. john zande - October 12, 2014

Sauce be upon you brother (or is it sister?).

Like

2. ubi dubium - October 12, 2014

It’s sister, thanks, and may you be Touched by His Noodly Appendage!

Like

3. M.M.J. Gregory - October 15, 2014

I usually avoid places with those types of ads, but I love this creative solution. I’m not sure I’d be up to dealing with the reactions. I figure they’d either not look twice or be completely up in arms.

Like


Thoughts?

