jump to navigation

Milestones November 15, 2012

Posted by Ubi Dubium in Blog admin.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Back in March, when I finally decided to start a blog, I wondered if anybody besides my immediate family and the spammers would ever read it.  I don’t tweet and I don’t Facebook, so I can’t get readers that way.  I’m careful not to discuss religion at work, or with the people I sing with, so I can’t gain readers that way, either.

Well, today I am pleasantly surprised that I have 40 followers, 100 comments and over 2000 hits on my blog!  I know that’s not spectacular, but for someone with no social media exposure, I think it’s pretty good!

Thank you for reading.  I’ll try to keep it interesting, or at least opinionated!.

Comments»

1. arm5 - November 15, 2012

It takes time to build a fanbase. I’ve had my blog for six or seven years and I’m almost at 15,000 hits.

Like

2. mixedupmeme - November 15, 2012

That is a great milestone. I am going to read and see why. lol

Like

3. Howie - November 15, 2012

I’d encourage you to keep on blogging – your posts have been helpful for me and I am sure others as well. I’d venture a guess that your blogging has helped you as well.

Like

4. M. Rodriguez - December 15, 2012

seems like I am a month late, but congratulations, it looks like u have picked up more followers since then

Like

5. arkenaten - December 16, 2012

I took my blog down – I do every now and then – cos I got fed up.
Look around sites that have similar topics as you and try a new angle…or angel..;)

Naked pictures help..apparantly, as sex can sell pretty much anything. I could never bring myself to post any as I am scary enough with my clothes on.

Like


Thoughts?

